New School Board Members

Welcome to New School Board Members

Congratulations and welcome to three new school board members to the Denver Public Schools Board of Education. They, along with the remaining four board members, are charged with establishing policy for more than 92,000 students and their families in the state’s largest school district. These new board members and the areas they were elected to represent are below. Additional information on the newly elected board members can be found by clicking on their names. The new board members will be sworn in on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. at the Emily Griffith Campus building, 1860 Lincoln Street. Please contact Ramona Lewis with any questions about the Oath of Office meeting at 720-423-3211.

At Large

Tay Anderson

District 1

Scott Baldermann

District 5

Bradley Laurvick

New Board Members sworn in in 2017

New Board Members sworn in  | 2019