Every Child Succeeds

The Denver Board of Education is the policy-making body for the district. Its powers and duties are established in state law.

Board study sessions, meetings and public comment are held at the Emily Griffith Campus, located at 1860 Lincoln St., Denver, unless otherwise posted.

The Denver Plan 2020 is Denver Public Schools’ five-year strategic plan. With the vision of Every Child Succeeds, DPS has committed to five specific goals designed to close academic achievement gaps and prepare all students for success in college and careers. For more information, go to the Denver Plan 2020 website.

Access Boarddocs Here » Quick link to current and past agendas, agenda items and policies. Watch Board Meetings Live »

News & Announcements

March 2017 Board of Education Meetings

Board Study Sessions, Board Meetings, and Public Comment are typically held at the Emily Griffith Campus, 1860 Lincoln Street, unless otherwise posted. MARCH 2017 3/2 Focus on Achievement Study Session – 4:30pm 3/13 Finance & Audit Meeting – 3:00pm 3/13 Work Session – 4:30pm 3/16 Regular Meeting – 4:30pm; Public Comment – 5:30pm For a

Read More »
Board of Education Resolves to Protect Students in Our Schools with Safe and Welcoming School District Resolution

At the February 16, 2017 Board meeting, the DPS Board of Education unanimously adopted a resolution committing to provide “safe and welcoming spaces where all students are able to focus on their education, secure in the knowledge that the district will support their safety and emotional well-being regardless of immigration status, national origin, race or

Read More »
Board of Education Update – Work Session, February 13, 2017

Continued Prohibition of Diet Soda in Schools Recommended Under DPS Board Policy EFEA: Nutritious Food Choices, school beverage sales must satisfy the minimum nutrition standards for beverages adopted by the State Board of Education. In September 2016, the State Board of Education lifted the ban on the sale of diet soda to high school students, changing the Colorado Healthy Beverages

Read More »